CyberJAMZ Forums  

Go Back   CyberJAMZ Forums > Discussions > cyberTalk

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-04-2006, 07:06 PM
techy's Avatar
techy techy is offline
Sharp az a Razah ..
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Brooklyn, USA
Posts: 293
Exclamation Video chat server now OPEN!

Click the graphic to get in.. or scroll down for instructions.

Please note, you don't need a cam to use the audio system. I'm checking this right now but looks like 400+ users can all chat using the audio features with their mic.



http://cyberjamz.com/cyberchat/
__________________
Check out the new undergroundNYC! Now ready for the next decade of musical power!!!! http://undergroundnyc.com
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-04-2006, 08:28 PM
techy's Avatar
techy techy is offline
Sharp az a Razah ..
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Brooklyn, USA
Posts: 293
Default

Instructions:

1. When you get in and want to allow others to see your cam or hear your mic, make sure you answer to 'allow' cyberjamz to access your cam and mic.



2. You can also set this later by clicking the [Settings] button.




3. Make sure you set the options to 'allow' cam and mic access and that you check the [x] Remember check box so next time you come in your settings will be rembered. To begin sending your video, just click inside any of the small screens on the left as indicated below:



4. Everything is automatic and you should begin to see the people who are on right away and hear them if they have their mic configured. If you have your mic configured and want to talk, simply hit the talk button while speaking. Check the [auto] check box to allow your audio to transmit when you speak.

5. You cannot access this system through corporate firewalls that block port 1935 since the flash media server uses this port to stream the video and audio. FIXED!

6. The video/audio streams limit is 10 meaning that up to 10 people can audio and video chat at the same time.

7. You can choose either mic or video or both to work by allowing them in the options. If you have more than 3 video/cam devices only the first two will show up in the screens in the main chat. So if your actual cam is device 3 then it won't show up in the screen you choose. To work around this, disable the first two devices and reboot. You can choose your cam/mic in the following options tabs:





Please report bugs, issues or suggestions below

Thanks!
__________________
Check out the new undergroundNYC! Now ready for the next decade of musical power!!!! http://undergroundnyc.com
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-05-2006, 10:12 AM
soul oasis's Avatar
soul oasis soul oasis is offline
Founder of Cyberjamz
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Everywhere
Posts: 2,967
Default

Ok...found the linky...Lookin good.
__________________
House of Soul w/Sammy Rock & Dj Housecat every Monday from 9am-2pm est
www.deephousepage.com
www.traxsource.com Purchase any Cyberjamz Record
http://souloasis.cyberjamz.com/ (Podcast)
http://stompy.com Mp3 & Wav Files avail for Cyberjamz Records.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-07-2006, 04:21 AM
ingela's Avatar
ingela ingela is offline
Registered
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Sweden
Posts: 206
Default

Interessting concept. Can't get it working though. When I click to activate "video on" all those small videoscreens to the left just disapears and then I can't reach them before I hit video-off. But then it only says video off in the little screen and I can't see anything either. This was in ie. Was able to select the right soundcard and videorecorder though.

Ingela
XX
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-07-2006, 12:42 PM
techy's Avatar
techy techy is offline
Sharp az a Razah ..
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Brooklyn, USA
Posts: 293
Default

Make sure you have the latest FlashPlayer version and that port 1935 is not blocked by a firewall/proxy server or other 'privacy' filter.

Once you have checked the above, all you have to do is click on any one of the small screens and your cam will be assigned to it. Don't hit the [Video off] button becase that will make all the screens on the left turn off/disapear.

Let me know how it turns out!

PS: Once we get this working all broadcasters that broadcast video will need to use this method instead of broadcasting with the media encoder. This will save us disk space for the archives.



Quote:
Originally Posted by ingela
Interessting concept. Can't get it working though. When I click to activate "video on" all those small videoscreens to the left just disapears and then I can't reach them before I hit video-off. But then it only says video off in the little screen and I can't see anything either. This was in ie. Was able to select the right soundcard and videorecorder though.

Ingela
XX
__________________
Check out the new undergroundNYC! Now ready for the next decade of musical power!!!! http://undergroundnyc.com
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 10-08-2006, 01:44 AM
techy's Avatar
techy techy is offline
Sharp az a Razah ..
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Brooklyn, USA
Posts: 293
Default

If all works well this is what it looks like:

__________________
Check out the new undergroundNYC! Now ready for the next decade of musical power!!!! http://undergroundnyc.com
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 10-08-2006, 02:06 AM
techy's Avatar
techy techy is offline
Sharp az a Razah ..
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Brooklyn, USA
Posts: 293
Exclamation

Please note!

If you mess up your screen and can't get the objects to align the correct way, go here and delete all sites:

http://www.macromedia.com/support/do...manager07.html

Close all browser windows and then come back to cyberJAMZ this will reset your flash cookies and you'll be able to start fresh.
__________________
Check out the new undergroundNYC! Now ready for the next decade of musical power!!!! http://undergroundnyc.com
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 10-08-2006, 02:47 AM
techy's Avatar
techy techy is offline
Sharp az a Razah ..
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Brooklyn, USA
Posts: 293
Default Opening day stats for video chat

__________________
Check out the new undergroundNYC! Now ready for the next decade of musical power!!!! http://undergroundnyc.com
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 10-08-2006, 02:34 PM
ingela's Avatar
ingela ingela is offline
Registered
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Sweden
Posts: 206
Default

Yey.. got it working now.. the coolest chat on the planet! Now I only have to become friends w. my webcam so it's just not the discoball.

Ingela
XX
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 10-08-2006, 04:56 PM
techy's Avatar
techy techy is offline
Sharp az a Razah ..
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Brooklyn, USA
Posts: 293
Default Today!

__________________
Check out the new undergroundNYC! Now ready for the next decade of musical power!!!! http://undergroundnyc.com
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
chat, pictures, screendumps, video

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:53 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.