CyberJAMZ Forums

CyberJAMZ Forums (http://bbs.cyberjamz.com/index.php)
-   Site help (http://bbs.cyberjamz.com/forumdisplay.php?f=8)
-   -   live stream (http://bbs.cyberjamz.com/showthread.php?t=1509)

David73 06-03-2007 12:57 PM

live stream
 
I'm having problems listening to your live stream. I use a PC and Winamp for audio. Whenever I click on the CJ(live internet radio) logo, my winamp automatically pops up. I can hear the CJ intro (1:55) but then it just stops playing after that commercial. What can I do?

techy 06-03-2007 05:01 PM

Don't use winamp, use windows media player. You should change your file associations in windows to fire up the Windows Media Player for the following file types:

wma
wmv
asx
asf

If you can't figure out how to change your file associations then manually open windows media player and open the URL for the broadcaster. You can do this by accessing the | File | Open URL... |and pasting the following URL:

http://cyberjamz.com/live.asx

Again, DON'T USE WINAMP! The server streams on RTSP, UDP,HTTP but also includes flyer advertisements in the playlist that winamp might not be able to figure out. If you can't get Windows Media player to play the stream using the above, then you probably have your firewall or security settings too high and blocking RSTP, UDP or HTTP streaming. Refer to your security software's documentation to see how to resolve this conflict.

magicprince 04-02-2008 04:35 AM

live stream
 
im having problems listening to cyberjamz using windows media player,it has always worked n now it doesn't,whenever i hit on either channel 1 or 2,it comes up with ''net cannot display webpages''i can't even listen to he archives ''error on page'' ive tried different online radios and they work perfectly fine,like i said i used to listen to cyberjamz.
or is there another player i can use?

is it my pc or the radio,pls help me out!!

techy 04-02-2008 08:20 AM

Go to your Windows Media Player | Tools | Options | and you'll see a box like this:

<img src="cjsecurity.jpg">

Make sure the two boxes that are check are check on your player. If asked again if you want to display web content answer "Yes".

magicprince 04-04-2008 04:58 AM

i did all that and still getting the same problem,other web radios are perfectly fine,only cyberjamz and the funny thing is that its been working all along,no problems,this started a week ago.
when i click on archives,it says done but nothing happens,normally the media player comes up,when i click on either channel1 or 2,ie cannot open the web page.

techy 04-09-2008 03:54 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by magicprince (Post 4347)
and the funny thing is that its been working all along,no problems,this started a week ago.

So you must have made a change to your system a week ago because nothing changed on our end. Did you install something? Maybe the right protocols are not set correctly in your media player's network settings? All must be checked (mms, rtsp & http).

Do you at least see the flyers scroll by? Other than the web page setting I gave you, I'm not sure what the issue your having is. You're the only one having it so your settings must be messed up some how.

D.Amown 11-12-2009 08:51 PM

live stream
 
Would it be too difficult to do a live gameplay kinda thing for mta because i think that would be really cool gettin 2 wotch other ppl playin mta.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:35 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.